Bike for the Jewish Future
September 22, 2019
Donate Login

About Tour de Summer Camps NJ

Sample Event

Join us on sample date

About Tour de Summer Camps NJ

Sunday, September 22, 2019

The College of St. Elizabeth in Morristown

The Jewish Federation’s Tour de Summer Camps NJ, taking place on September 22, 2019, is a community cycling and family fun event to raise funds for One Happy Camper grants and need based scholarships for children to attend Jewish summer camps. Studies show that summers spent at Jewish camp empower Jewish young people to become spirited and engaged Jewish adults, thereby laying the groundwork for strong, vibrant Jewish communities for future generations.

The Ride
Join one of three spectacular routes through Morris County.  There are 18, 36 and 62-mile cycling options.  You can register as an individual or even better - ride with friends and join a team.  Registration for riders is $75 before September 20th. Pre-registration is closing on Friday at noon.  Walk-ins are welcome on Sunday. We ask that riders  raise a minimum of $180. BBQ lunch is included. We have many resources and are here to help you reach your goals!

All volunteer opportunities are now filled.  Volunteering is a great way to get involved in the Tour de Summer Camps NJ.  You can help at a rest stop, a registration table or cheer on the many cyclists on the route.  

Family Fun Day
Bring the family and celebrate everything camp.  Family Fun Day includes camp-style activities, BBQ lunch, optional family ride and Rick Recht concert.  Registration for Family Fun Day/Family Ride only is $25 per person, $36 per family (with promo code HAPPYCAMPER), or FREE for family members accompanying cyclists. Pre-registration is closing on Friday at noon.  Walk-ins are welcome on Sunday.

Event Committee
Gary DeBode, Susan Ratner Eric Sellinger, Jon Ulanet
Members: Amy Blumkin, Mark Blumkin, Brett Cohen, Seth Cohen, Jonathan Drill, Ariel Dybner, David Ehrlich, Mark Friedman, Risa Goldberg,  Etan Hindin, Jamie Knopping, Vicki Lefkowitz, Jason Leinwand, Nathan Marinoff, Etya Novik, Marc Polson, Helene Reich, Andrea Robik, Gregg Russo, Jay Sabin, Steve Samansky, Elisa Sandler, Aliza Sherman and Ilan Simon